Re: Deleting content from the page does not delete it from the portal
Its a feature. When the page deletes an item from its content it doesn't know whether it is in use on other pages or in MyPage. So deleting content from a page does only that. It can also make you a hero when a user tells you that they accidently deleted some important content and you can recover it easily.